常見問題

1.這部電影關於甚麼?
《她非它》是長達一小時的紀錄片,探討媒體報導女性的手法,與少女身體形象、自信心、對女性的性暴力及女性上進心受壓等問題的相關性。

2.這部電影的語言是甚麼?
此紀錄片以粵語為主,配有英文字幕。

3.這部電影的主要對象是?
從預映及首映前的焦點小組中得悉,《她非它》觸及社會廣泛層面。此片能取得很多國際和本地觀眾,包括不同年齡層的學生及成年人的共嗚,實在十分令人鼓舞。我們希望更多學生、家長、教育界人士、商界、非牟利組織及政府部門觀看及討論此片,因為只有合作,才可以有效推動改變。

4.適合甚麼年齡層的人士觀看?
鑑於《她非它》探討某些成年人題材如色情資訊、援交及自殘身體,我們建議12歲或以上人士觀看。

5.為何此紀錄片有兩個版本?
我們已於《她非他》官網上發放一個約十分鐘的濃縮版供大家免費觀看。本片一小時的完整版將於2016年11月起供獲授權的已註冊人士觀看,一般情況下需要繳付費權費。濃縮版的內容包含了紀錄片中的主題,其長度適合個人觀看。我們建議學校、非牟利組織、公司及其他組織以完整版作團體放映。

6.會否有相關電影的討論指南及資料提供?
我們會提供配合此電影的討論指南。現正製作適合家長、學生、婦女網絡、教育界及商界等不同界別討論的資料,以便一起參與、推動改變。

7.我可如何觀看完整版電影?
如您有興趣觀看完整版電影,不論是個人觀賞或團體放映,煩請填妥及遞交此表格,我們會盡快與您聯絡安排觀看。

8.為甚麼有些團體放映要收取版權費?
我們希望有更多人能觀看此電影,因此已儘量把版權費定得最低。可是作為非政府資助的非牟利組織,婦女基金會的經費幾乎全賴商業機構、其他基金會及個人的捐助而支持我們的工作。我們投放了不少資金製作此片、展開此運動,以及製作相關教材,在本地中學及大學試辦媒體認知工作坊。我們計劃向商業機構、國際學校、會所及協會收費,以補貼部份製作成本,希望大家理解。

9.版權費用多少?如何支付?
商業機構、會所及協會的建議收費為港幣$15,000元正,而國際學校與大學的建議收費為港幣$1,500,至於本地學校、非牟利組織及政府組織的建議收費則為免費至港幣$1,500不等。請與我們聯絡。繳款可以PayPal及銀行轉賬支付。我們亦很高興協助您舉辦《她非它》籌款放映會,以期望籌得有關版權費外,還可為《她非它》運動和相關學校工作坊籌得款項。

10.婦女基金會可否協助,在放映會後舉辦座談會?
十分樂意! 婦女基金會將會提供宣傳物品、討論指南及講者/主持(在可行情況下),以協助您的放映會發揮更大效益。如果你需要婦女基金會協助安排放映後的座談會,請與我們聯絡

11. 如何可邀請婦女基金會到學校進行「媒體文化工作坊」?
婦女基金會與香港中文大學亞太研究所趙永佳教授領導的團隊合作,以此纪錄片為本,為學校工作坊設計出一套教材和討論指南,以期啟發本地中學生以批判思考認識傳媒文化。工作坊已於多間學校試行,反應正面。如欲了解更多關於工作坊和教材的資訊,請電郵至Joyce.Cheung@twfhk.org與張悅怡小姐聯絡。

12.我仍有問題,應與誰聯絡?
請在sheobjects@twfhk.org給我們留言,我們會盡快與你聯絡。

FAQ

1. What is the film about?
“She Objects” is an hour-long documentary about the media portrayal of women and the correlation with girls’ body image and self-esteem, violence against women and the erosion of female ambition.

2. What language is the film in?
The documentary is in Cantonese with English subtitles.

3. Who should watch this film?
From the previews and our pre-launch focus groups, we know She Objects speaks to a broad cross-section of society. It has been heartening to see how strongly the film resonates with international as well as local audiences and to observe its appeal across generations with students as well as with adults. We hope the film will be watched and discussed by students, parents, educators, businesses, NGOs and Government agencies since only by working together can we change the status quo.

4. What viewing age is appropriate?
Because She Objects discusses some adult themes like pornography, compensated dating and self-harm, we recommend viewers be 12 and above.

5. Why are there two versions of the documentary?
We have released a short version of under 10 minutes which is available on the She Objects homepage for free. The full length one-hour version will be accessible in 2017 to registered authorised viewers who, in some cases, will be asked to pay a licence fee. The short version contains the key messages of the documentary and is of a duration that we think individuals watching on their own are likely to prefer. We recommend the longer version for community screenings in schools, NGOs, companies and other group settings.

6. What discussion guides or other resources are available to go with the film?
We have a general discussion guide to go with the film that can be accessed here. We are also in the process of developing resources for educators, parents, students, women’s networks and businesses to facilitate their engagement in changing the status quo.

7. How do I access the full length film?
If you are interested in accessing the full length version, whether for personal viewing or a community screening, please fill out and submit this contact form and we will be in touch soon to let you know how you can access the film.

8. Why are you charging a licence fee for certain community screenings?
We hope that as many people as possible will watch the film so we are trying to keep any licence fees and access charges to a minimum. However, as a non-subvented NGO, TWF is almost entirely reliant on donations from corporates, other foundations and individuals to do the work that we do. We have invested a lot of money in making the film, launching the campaign and developing education materials for media literacy workshops that we have already started to roll out across local schools and universities. We plan to charge corporates, international schools, clubs and associations to help (re)cover some of our costs. We hope everyone will understand!

9. How much is the licence fee and how do I pay?
The suggested licence fee for corporates, clubs, professional associations and women’s networks is HK$15,000. The suggested fee for international schools and universities is HK$1,500 while the suggested fee for local schools, grassroots NGOs and government agencies is HK$0-1,500. Please contact us to discuss. Payment can be made via PayPal or bank transfer. We would also be happy to help you organise your screening as a fundraiser for She Objects thereby potentially enabling you to (re)cover your licence fee and hopefully raise more funds for the campaign and our media literacy education programmes.

10. Can TWF help organise a discussion following a community screening?
Absolutely! TWF will provide promotional material, educational guides and speakers/moderators (whenever possible) to help make your screening as impactful as possible. If you would like TWF’s support for a post-screening discussion, please contact us.

11. How do I organise a media literacy workshop in my school?
TWF, in partnership with a team led by Professor Stephen Chiu at the Institute of Asia-Pacific Studies of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, has developed workshop materials and discussion guides drawing on the film to promote media literacy and critical thinking among secondary students in Hong Kong. This has been piloted at several schools with positive feedback. If you would like more information on organising a Media Literacy Workshop or accessing our materials, please contact Joyce Cheung at Joyce.Cheung@twfhk.org.

12. I still have questions. Who should I go to?
No problem! Simply drop us a message at sheobjects@twfhk.org and we will be in touch with you soon